Good Hair

I’m a sucker for documentaries, and I’m always on the hunt for a new one to watch.   I’ll be the first to admit that it’s not always easy to find a really good documentary.  So I get very excited when I come across a gem.  Good Hair is a gem.

Regardless of your gender or race, I think you’ll enjoy this documentary.  Not only is it informative but also humorous (thanks to Chris Rock). When my husband found out he was going to be watching a documentary on hair his response was, “You’ve got to be kidding me.” When Good Hair was over my husband said, “That was really good.  I had no idea.” Now that is a sign of a good documentary.

Take a look at the trailer, then come to the library and check Good Hair out.

One thought on “Good Hair

  1. Everyone should see “Good Hair.” As a former teacher in urban schools, I saw up close how girls and boys spent too much time and money on their hair. I remember a girl whose scalp was burned (at age 11) because her hair had been straightened too many times.

Leave a Reply

