Yoga

My introduction to yoga happened in the early 90s when I came across a Jane Fonda yoga video.  I was living in a small town in Oklahoma, so it was my only access to yoga.  I played that tape so many times that I now have a sentimental attachment to Jane Fonda. My love of yoga grew over the years and I finally decided to enroll in a teacher training program.

One of my text books is Yoga Anatomy by Leslie Kaminoff.   The illustrations are beautiful as well as informative. Anyone interested in fitness will appreciate this book. You can really see what your body is doing in each of the poses which gives you a new understanding and appreciation of how yoga works the body. The library has a lot of books on yoga from fitness related to philosophical. Or, check out our other fitness books.

One thought on “Yoga

Leave a Reply

